Result of Young Environmentalist of the Year 2019

The National Museum of Natural History of the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (MoEFCC), Government of India had organised a National Level Poster Making Competition on the theme of Air Pollution. The Competition was aimed at selecting Young Environmentalist for the Year 2019.

The MoEFCC has now announced the winners of this Poster Making Competition. The winners of the Competition are as follows:

First Prize:
Priyanka from N.P. Girls Sr. Sec. School, Gole Market, New Delhi – 110001

Second Prize:
Bobby from AISFA Govt. Co-Ed Sr. Sec. School, Prem Nagar, Delhi – 110086

Third Prize:
Om Prakash from G.B.S.S.S.J.J. Colony, Nangloi, Delhi – 110041

In addition to these, five encouragement awards have also been announced. Those who have been given the encouragement awards are:

  1. Uddeshya Sharma, AMU City, Aligarh
  2. Jaidev Patidar from Sharda Vidya Mnadir, Barkhedi Kalan, Bhopal
  3. Debabrata Singh from K.V. No. 1, Bhoi Nagar, Bhubaneswar
  4. Anshika Tomar from Rajkiya Pratibha Vikas Vidyalaya, Nand Nagri, Delhi – 110093
  5. Abhinav Anand from K.V. Gomti Nagar, Lucknow.

Click here to see detailed notification on the MoEFCC website.

Aradhana Sharma

Aradhana Sharma is an environmentalist and nature lover, and and takes keen interest in urging people to adopt an Eco-friendly lifestyle. She can be reached at

2 thoughts on “Result of Young Environmentalist of the Year 2019

  1. Pingback: National Level Poster Making Competition on Air Pollution Invites Entries

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Views: 6,399