Congratulations Mr. Pachauri..

From the index page of

The Norwegian Nobel Committee has decided that the Nobel Peace Prize for 2007 is to be shared, in two equal parts, between the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (headed by Dr. R.K. Pachauri) and Albert Arnold (Al) Gore Jr. for their efforts to build up and disseminate greater knowledge about man-made climate change, and to lay the foundations for the measures that are needed to counteract such change.

climate change splash

          Al Gore    Dr. R. K. Pachauri IPCC
                        faces that need no introduction….

[Total: 1    Average: 5/5]
Dr. Govind Singh

Dr. Govind Singh holds a Master's and Ph.D. in Environmental Studies from the University of Delhi and is the Co-Founder of Delhi Greens NGO.

Facebook Interact

Views: 1,949

One thought on “Congratulations Mr. Pachauri..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *